Site Announcements, Updates, Etc

First of all, congratulations to KC from Tumblr for winning the Bad Feminist book giveaway!

Second of all, you’ve probably noticed I haven’t been posting much recently.  Reading is a wonderful, amazing thing, and I love stories, but over the past few months I’ve found it more and more difficult to be enthusiastic and interested in every book I read. Reading has started to become a bit of a chore, because I feel I have to be constantly getting through enough to make new content – as a result, I’m reading to get through a quota, rather than for my own enjoyment. The reason I started this blog was to document the books I stumbled upon and loved, but it seems now that I’m collecting books just for the blog.

Which is why I’m taking a step back and re-assessing my relationship with book reviewing and with what I do that makes me happy. I’m not going away, by any means, and I think overall this will be a positive both for myself and for BISHRALTA.  A new, more regular (if less frequent) posting schedule will be set up, and I’m going to bring a few new fun features in.  In the meantime, stay patient, keep reading, and check back soon! You’re all great word-wranglers,

Leave a Reply

