DECEMBER BOOK GIVEAWAY: BAD FEMINIST BY ROXANE GAY!!!!!!!

HOLY MOLY it’s a book giveaway! It’s my FIRST book giveaway! It’s an opportunity for you to win one of the most awesome books published this year! It’s excitement and excellence and basically a lot of things, but mostly, you could win an amazing book, for free, and so let’s talk details. How can you win this stellar book, you might ask?

1.) First, why this book?

I picked up Bad Feminist at Powell’s the other day.  After seeing it repeatedly on Tumblr, and being mildly curious, I saw it looking at me from the new releases shelf and picked it up to leaf through it. It wasn’t in my plans, as I already had a plethora of other books I needed to get, but as soon as I started reading it, I knew I had to have it. In the basket it went, and home with me it came. Best purchase of 2014.  I’ve been reading it on the bus, in spare moments between work, and while curled in bed at night. It is just so good, you guys. I never thought I’d do a book giveaway on this site, but Bad Feminist impressed me so much that I feel other people need to know about it.

2.) So, how do I enter? 

Easy. You need to follow me – on Twitter, Tumblr, WordPress, or via email, whatever floats your boat. Then you gotta click this link and answer the (super quick) questions. That’s it! Then you’re in the running to win a brand-new, super-awesome copy of Bad Feminist that I purchased for you with my own monies because, hey, you guys are great. You’re worth it, girl.

3.) When will I find out if I won??

Dude. Relax. I’m running this contest from NOW RIGHT THIS SECOND GO until December 31st, 2014. I’ll pick a random winner on January 1st, and ship* it to you then, so you’ll receive it in the first part of January.

Please note that if you enter, you need to be willing to give me your shipping address and full name, and you need to respond within a week of the contest’s ending. If you don’t, I’ll select another random winner.

(*by ship, I totally mean “tie a bunch of pigeons to it and set them loose” which I find the more intriguing option anyways.)

Ok, that’s about it! To recap, if you want the chance to win something totally for free, all you have to do is follow this blog in some manner, then fill out the super-brief Google form. UNFORTUNATELY I can only ship to the United States. If you’re in another country but still really want to enter, then email me at bishralta (at) gmail dot com and we can try to arrange something.

Good luck everyone, and if you have any questions feel free to comment or email me! Don’t forget to share this post with your friends! They deserve a shot at winning too, dudes!

Leave a Reply

